5 Pillars of Islam in English

5 Pillars of Islam in English

Bismillahi Rahman Raheem (بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم). Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wabarakathuhu.

What is Islam?

Definition of Islam is “Submitting to the will of Allah (the only true god who deserves to be worshiped) and obeying his laws.” It has five pillars and they are mentioned below.

5 Pillars of Islam

  1. Testifying that none has the right to be worshiped except Allah, and that Mohammed is the messenger of Allah.
  2. Establishment of Salaah (Prayer).
  3. Giving zakat.
  4. Fasting during the month of Ramadan.
  5. Making Hajj (pilgrimage) to makkah.

May Allah (Subhanahu Wa Ta’ala) accept all our good deeds and help us in the cause, forgive our mistakes and make us amongst the Muntaqeen & By His Mercy make us all Inhabitants of Jannah. Ameen ya rabbal’alameen.

Jazakkallahu khairan!

Scroll to Top