First Pillar of Islam in English

What is the First Pillar of Islam in English?

Definition of Islam is “Submitting to the will of Allah (the only true god who deserves to be worshiped) and obeying his laws”. Islam has 5 pillars.

What is the First Pillar of Islam

The first pillar of slam is The Shahadah

1). Allah (Subhanahu Wa Ta’ala) says in the Qur’an

مَا خَلَقْتُ الجِْ ه ن وَالإِنْسَ إِلا لِيَ عْبُدُون (الذاريات: 1. 56)

Meaning in English:

And I created not the jinn and mankind except they should worship me

[Surah Adh-Dhariyat (51):56]

2. قُلْ إِ ه ن صَلاتِِ وَنُسُكِي وَمََْيَايَ وَمَََاتِِ هِ للَِّ رَ ب الْعَالَمِيَ (الأنعام: 162)

Meaning in English:

Say, verily, my salaah, my sacrifice, my living, and my dying are for Allah, the lord of all that exists)

(Surah Al-An’aam (6):162)

NOTE: the definition of worship (‘ebaadah) is everything that Allah loves and is acceptable to him from words and deeds; they are done in full submission, inwardly and outwardly, with sincerity and humility.

2). The Shahadah

Shahadah in Arabic:

“أشهد أن لا اله إلا الله وأشهد أن مَمداً رسول الله”

Shahada Meaning in English:

“I testify that none has the right to be worshiped except Allah, and that Mohammed is the messenger of Allah.”

May Allah (Subhanahu Wa Ta’ala) accept all our good deeds and help us in the cause, forgive our mistakes and make us amongst the Muntaqeen & By His Mercy make us all Inhabitants of Jannah. Ameen ya rabbal’alameen.

Jazakkallahu khairan!

Scroll to Top